Официальная версия MetaTrader 4 от MetaQuotes разработана только для Windows и мобильных устройств. Несмотря на это, Tickmill, заботясь о вашем комфорте, всегда готов сделать всё возможное, чтобы обеспечить своим клиентам простой и быстрый доступ на рынок Форекс. И поскольку компьютеры компании Apple становятся всё популярнее среди трейдеров, мы создали родное MT4 приложение для Mac.

В то время как большинство брокеров предлагают не более чем инструкции по установке, описывающие трудоёмкий процесс пошаговой установки MT4 на Mac, Tickmill позволяет начать торговать на одной из самых популярных платформ на вашем Mac в течение нескольких секунд.

Что входит в комплект

Tickmill предоставляет вам терминал MetaTrader 4, который практически идентичен версии для Windows.

Платформа многофункциональна и среди прочего включает в себя:

  • 3 вида графиков
  • 9 временных интервалов
  • Более 50 индикаторов, доступных по умолчанию
  • Графические инструменты
  • Возможность одновременного обозрения более одного графика
  • Возможность установки дополнительных индикаторов
  • Возможность торговли в один клик
  • Полную персонализацию

Теперь всё это доступно для вас после элементарной установки, которая не сложнее установки любого другого приложения за пределами App Store.

Установка на Mac

Данное руководство вкратце опишет процессы установки, использования и удаления MetaTrader 4 для Mac OS. Для успешной установки платформы необходимо разрешить установку приложений, скачанных не только из App Store. Платформа MetaTrader 4 устанавливается на Mac OS следующим образом:

Перед запуском платформы войдите в System Preferences набрав соответствующую команду в поиске Spotlight в правом верхнем углу экрана.

mac_system

В System Preferences зайдите в Security & Privacy, выберите закладку General и разрешите скачивание приложений откуда угодно. Кроме того, не забудьте разблокировать возможность вносить изменения, кликнув внизу на иконку в виде замка и набрав имя пользователя и пароль.

mac_security

Следующий шаг – найти и запустить инсталлятор Tickmill MT4 Mac .dmg. Как правило, все новые загрузки помещаются в папку Downloads. После нажатия .dmg, перетащите Tickmill MT4 Mac в папку Applications. На этом процесс установки будет завершен.

tickmill_mt4_install

Теперь приложение MetaTrader 4 готово к запуску из папки Applications. Вы также можете быстро найти свой новый терминал, вбив в строке поиска Spotlight “Tickmill MT4 Mac”.

Обновления

Обновления на MT4 для Mac устанавливаются автоматически. Этот процесс происходит одновременно с обновлениями платформы для Windows. После каждого обновления терминал закрывается без предупреждения. Просто перезапустите его, и вам будет доступна уже обновленная версия.

Чтобы узнать подробнее об установленной версии MT4, нажмите Help в верхней панели навигации и выберете опцию About – точно так же, как сделали бы это на Windows.

Советники на Mac

Для установки дополнительных инструментов: советников, дополнительных индикаторов и скриптов – зайдите в папку Applications, выполните правый клик по приложению и выберите функцию Show Package Contents.

mac_package

Вам станет доступен полный список содержимого приложения. Затем просто скопируйте файлы новых индикаторов или советников в drive_c / Program Files / MetaTrader 4 / MQL4 / Expert / Indicators.

tickmill_mt4_experts

После этого перезапустите приложение MT4 на Mac, и вы увидите новые инструменты в списке.

Деинсталляция Tickmill MT4 Mac

Если вам понадобиться удалить приложение с вашего компьютера, сделать это очень просто. Процесс мало чем отличается от обычного удаления приложения.

Зайдите в папку Applications , найдите приложение, выполните правый клик, выберите Move To Trash и подтвердите удаление. После переноса приложения в корзину его можно удалить навсегда, просто очистив корзину.

mac_uninstall

Известные ошибки

На данный момент не было выявлено ошибок в работе торгового терминала Tickmill MT4 Mac. Если у вас появятся какие-то проблемы с приложением, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с в нашeй Службoй поддержки клиентов.

Важно

Мы лично протестировали приложение MetaTrader 4 на Mac и не обнаружили неполадок в его работе, которые бы сделали торговлю на Mac OS хуже, чем на Windows. Тем не менее, работа на эмулированных приложениях осуществляется на свой риск. Поэтому мы настоятельно рекомендуем вначале подробно ознакомиться с работой приложения на демосчёте, чтобы убедиться в исправной работе приложения на вашем Mac.

The official MetaTrader 4 platform developed by MetaQuotes is available only for Windows and mobile devices. However, Tickmill values your comfort and is always willing to go the extra mile to provide you with the best tools for a hassle-free Forex trading. As Apple computers become more and more popular among traders, we built a native MetaTrader 4 Mac application to match the needs of our clients.

While most brokers are just offering a plain installation guide describing a time-consuming setup process of MT4 on Mac, Tickmill gives you an opportunity to kick-start with the world’s most popular currency trading platform on your Mac in a matter of seconds.

What is inside

Tickmill provides you with a MetaTrader 4 platform for your Mac that is almost identical to a regular Windows application.

This software comes with numerous useful features and functionalities, among which are:

  • 3 types of charts
  • 9 time frames
  • Over 50 default indicators
  • Lots of graphical objects
  • Multiple charts
  • Option to install any custom indicator
  • One-click-trading
  • Full customisation

Now you are able to benefit from all of this via a one-off installation process that is as simple as with any other app available outside of App Store.

Installation on Mac

This guide will quickly uncover the installation, usage and removal of MetaTrader 4 for Mac. You will need to allow applications downloaded outside of App Store in order to successfully install the platform. This is how you do it:

Before launching MT4 for Mac, go to System Preferences by typing the respective command in your Spotlight search, which is located in the top right panel of your screen.

mac_system

When in System Preferences, access Security & Privacy, then choose General tab and allow apps downloaded from anywhere. Also, make sure to unlock the ability to make changes by clicking on the lock in the bottom corner by typing in your username and password.

mac_security

The next step is to locate MT4 for Mac .dmg installer. Usually, all new downloads are placed in the Downloads folder. Then launch a .dmg installation file. When the .dmg file is pressed, drag and drop Tickmill MT4 Mac application icon to the Applications folder. This will finalize the installation process.

tickmill_mt4_install

Now your MetaTrader 4 is ready to be accessed from the Applications folder. You can also quickly access your brand-new trading terminal by using Spotlight and typing in ‘Tickmill MT4 Mac’.

Software Update

Our MT4 for Mac software update is done automatically. This process runs simultaneously with a regular Windows version update. After each update the terminal shuts down without any notification – just launch the application again and continue using an updated version.

To see your current version of MetaTrader 4 software, click on the Help tab in the top navigation panel and select the About option just as you would do in the MT4 for Windows.

Expert Advisors for Mac

To install additional tools like Expert Advisors (EAs), custom indicators and scripts, open the Applications folder, right-click on the app icon and choose Show Package Contents.

mac_package

Now you can see the entire content of the installation file. Double click on ‘drive_’ to get to the MetaTrader 4 structure, then go to Program Files -> MetaTrader 4 / MQL4 / Expert / Indicators, etc. and copy-paste the indicators in the respective folders.

tickmill_mt4_experts

Once done, restart your MT4 for Mac and discover a new indicator in the respective MT4 EA’s panel.

Uninstalling Software

If you ever wish to remove the software from your computer, this is done rather simply. In fact, the process is no different from removing any other application and looks as follows.

First, locate the Applications folder in Finder – either by using Spotlight or going directly to the Applications folder via clicking on the Finder icon in the Dock. When in the Applications folder, find Tickmill MT4 Mac application, right-click on it and select the option ‘Move To Trash’, then make a left click to confirm. After the app has been moved to trash, you can permanently delete it by navigating to the Trash and using the right click to execute the ‘Empty Trash’ command. Removing the application from the Trash will leave no trace of Tickmill MT4 Mac on your computer.

mac_uninstall

Known Bugs and Issues

Currently, there are no known issues with Tickmill trading terminal for Mac. If you do experience any, please let us know in our Support and we will solve it promptly.

Important Notice

We have personally tested MT4 for Mac application and have not discovered any functionality issues that could make trading on the Mac OS terminal inferior to the Windows version. Nevertheless, trading with emulated applications is done at your own risk. We strongly suggest you to first become familiar with the software functionality on a Demo account and make sure that the application runs as intended on your particular Mac computer.